

Proposal by the Board of Directors to the AGM 2009 concerning the decision on the number of members to be elected to the Board of Directors and the election of the members and the Chairman of the Board

In accordance with the recommendation by the Nomination Committee of Orion Corporation, the following proposal is presented by the Board of Directors to the AGM on 23 March 2009:

The number of the members of the Board of Directors would be seven.

The present members, i.e. Eero Karvonen, Matti Kavetvuo, Leena Palotie, Vesa Puttonen, Hannu Syrjänen and Jukka Ylppö would be re-elected and Sirpa Jalkanen would be elected as a new member for the next term of office. Matti Kavetvuo would be re-elected as Chairman.

Espoo, 6 February 2009

Orion Corporation Board of Directors